Brand Story

Our Vision

Redesign - Explore - Persevere - Love

The Origin

The Hubble Studio (THS) has been established in Hong Kong since May 2020. Our name was inspired by the Hubble Space Telescope, which is the world's first space-based optical telescope and has accomplished over 1.3 millions space observations, inspiring the mankind.

 

The Hubble Studio believes redesigning new styles of products and collections could provide extraordinary experience to our customers with exceptional quality and functions.

Inspiration

Our vision is creating exceptional experience for our customers by focusing on redesigning the functionality of products. All products are R&D by our founders and teams by applying multi-disciplinary concepts and theories. We have re-engineered the formula of candles, introducing skincare properties to all our skincare candles. We are the First brand to make skincare candle in Hong Kong, reshaping the concepts of candle in the industry.

Endless Love

The Hubble Studio is a philosophy. We discover the nature of human is originated from Love. Everything surrounded us are bounded by Love. Through experiencing love, sharing love, and influencing others by love, we could feel the joy of being surrounded by love every day.

 

Chloe, one of the founders, dives into the handmade discipline because of her grandpa who suffered itchy skin due to the progression of renal failure. Although her grandpa was approaching the final stage in his life, she decided to learn and drill in making handmade soap for her grandpa to alleviate the itchiness. Fortunately, Chloe could still take care her grandpa until the final moments to show the love to her grandpa. With no doubt, she becomes the member of The Federation of Holistic Therapists Level 3 & 4 qualified by TQUK & HKMS 2020 and KCCA 2020.

 

Despite the passage of grandpa, she decided to extend her love by officially stepping in another discipline of handmade and share her thoughts to other customers who want to express their cares and sincerity by handmade products. By considerable bombardment of ideas, she combines the existing knowledge of soap-making and candle-making and introduces the first 12 Horoscopes Skincare Candles to the Hong Kong market, symbolising love by nourishing your skin with a pair of caring hands.

品牌故事

品牌理念

發掘。創新。堅持。愛

始。源

The Hubble Studio(THS)於 2020 年 5 月在香港成立。靈感來自世界上第一台天基光學望遠鏡 - 哈勃太空望遠鏡的發掘精神,科學家透過哈勃太空望遠鏡進行了超過 130 萬次太空觀測,並為人類帶來前所未有的新發現。

 

The Hubble Studio 憑著信念,研發市場上前所未有的新產品,為消費者帶來嶄新的體驗,並且通過多種合作模式,與不同的工匠打造細緻的手工藝品,藉此提高客戶的生活品質。

創。新

我們的願景是透過重新設計,為客戶創造非凡的體驗。所有產品均由我們的創辦人和團隊本地研發及製造,我們甚至研發了與眾不同的蠟燭,重新設計了蠟燭的配方,並引入護膚成分,可燒亦可抹,是為業界之首創,亦為香薰精油界投下震憾彈。

愛。循環

The Hubble Studio 就像一種哲學,我們發現人類的全部皆來自【愛】,從而創造愛、分享愛,用愛去感染他人發現愛,是為愛的循環。

 

創辦人之一 Chloe 因當時爺爺的身體轉差,冠心病、腎病病情日益惡化,導致皮膚變得乾燥、痕癢,他常常撓到出血,用上昂貴的護膚品也不見好轉。她心疼爺爺的身體,為了紓緩爺爺的痛苦,決定報讀手工皂師班,考獲英國和香港的專業證書 (The Federation of Holistic Therapists Level 3 & 4 qualified by TQUK & HKMS 2020 and KCCA 2020),並嘗試自己製作合適的手工皂,幫助爺爺度過難關。可惜爺爺始終未能戰勝病魔,最終還是離開了。

 

儘管爺爺去世了,她還是決定通過手工藝品來延續對爺爺的思念,並將自己的想法分享給需要關懷和誠意的客戶。通過海量的研究及試驗,她結合現有的肥皂製作和蠟燭製作知識,向香港市場推出了首批 12 款星座護膚蠟燭,向世界傳遞愛。